Week #5 Family Traditions

Family Traditions

By: Shaelie

Every summer we have a family reunion which is one of my favorite parts of the summer. I have a lot of family members who live far away so it’s nice to see them. We always stay at a cabin or someone’s house. It all depends on what family I’m with. When we are there together we always take family pictures which is definitely not the best part of the reunion because I don’t like taking pictures. One of my favorite parts is when we go to the lake and when we go tubing. When we have a family reunion on my mom’s side we always wake up really early to get my grandpa’s famous pancakes. We always have a competition to see who can eat the most pancakes the record is 20 pancakes. I can’t wait until summer is here.  

 

brassynn Japan 2017via Compfight           Tubing kbrookes via Compfight

Leave a Reply